Forums

I can't run my script

I'm brand new to pythonanywhere. I tested this script on my local computer and everything is working. I'm trying to run it on pythonanywhere and I'm getting the following error message.

I have a CSV file, a file with functions (this one ran without issue), and finally I have the main python script, this is the one with the error.

What can I do to fix this? I'm new so I probably need thorough instructions.

Traceback (most recent call last): File "/usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages/urllib3/connectionpool.py", line 594, in urlopen self._prepare_proxy(conn) File "/usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages/urllib3/connectionpool.py", line 815, in _prepare_proxy conn.connect() File "/usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages/urllib3/connection.py", line 324, in connect self._tunnel() File "/usr/lib/python3.7/http/client.py", line 911, in _tunnel message.strip())) OSError: Tunnel connection failed: 403 Forbidden During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred: Traceback (most recent call last): File "/usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages/requests/adapters.py", line 445, in send timeout=timeout File "/usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages/urllib3/connectionpool.py", line 638, in urlopen _stacktrace=sys.exc_info()[2]) File "/usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages/urllib3/util/retry.py", line 398, in increment raise MaxRetryError(_pool, url, error or ResponseError(cause)) urllib3.exceptions.MaxRetryError: HTTPSConnectionPool(host='www.aviationweather.gov', port=443): Max retries exceeded with url: /metar/data?ids=PABA&format=decoded&date=&hours=0 (Caused by ProxyError('Cannot connect to proxy.', OSError('Tunnel connection failed: 403 Forbidden') ))

To be more clear, I have a CSV file with about 1500 airports, so I'm going to www.aviationweather.gov to fetch data for each airports. Then from that data, I'm creating a folium map.