Forums

How to reset all data in an account or rather just delete an account? Videos?

Hi there!

Firstly, I have been using pythonanywhere for just a little bit, and let me tell you that you guys have been doing a superb job at making this site. Its got git and even dropbox, simply superb. I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you all for the amazing work that you have done. I mean its like having your own computer on the web, with the greatest programming language and a bash shell! :D

Secondly, down to business, I wanted to know how to delete an account, because I seemed to have messed up my settings a little bit, and I wanted to do a reset, but that unfortunately is a missing feature. And since, I do not want to waste any of your resources, I want to delete, and then start over again, by creating a new account. I hope that is fine with you guys. So, how do I delete?

Thirdly (since I don't know how to contact the staff), I am a CS student, and the fact of the matter is that I have no cash on me (sad, I know) so I really do not have a way to pay $12 per month(for a premium account). But, I believe that I can pay in kind. I make video tutorials on different things, for example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JqMxaETAMaA . Its a tutorial on how to make a basic code snippet in Eclipse CDT. I just made this on short notice, since I wanted to ask you guys this question, is it possible that I can get a web developer account in exchange for making 2 video tutorials a month? I ask this for two reasons, I want to make a small web application for my book club regarding their donations to the club and also any talks they want to give. Its really quite simple, but will have a fair deal of database work. So, simply, I would make videos on how to use the site, how to incorporate different tools (like PyCharm) in using this site. I would do my best to make it ultra simple for a beginner. Secondly, this would help me learn too, because I would be working with a group of aw