Forums

Problem with binance.client

Hello! First of all, I apologize, I'm not very good with English :)) I have a problem wiht binance.client. I tried to run a program with three modules to import - asyncio, smtplib and binance.client. I wrote: "from binance.client import Client"and when run the program I receive message: "from binance.client import Client ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'binance.client'; 'binance' is not a package". In my computer the same program is running without any problems. What can I do to solve this?

That sounds like you have something in your Python path called "binance" that is colliding with the module. Make sure that you do not have any Python files or directories that are called "binance" (or "binance.py") that are not the binance module that you want to import from.

Thank you for response, glenn. Yes, I realy had one folder with "binance" as one of the name words. I renamed the file but situation is the same - the program doesn't run. The files with "binance'' that I have are the ones in the "venv\lib\site-packages" folder. These folders are: "binance", "binance.py" and "binance-0.3.dist-info".

Are you sure that you run your code in that virtual environment?

Yes, I think so :)). What do you mean?

The path where your binance package is installed is a virtualenv. Did you activate that virtualenv before you ran your code?

I created virtualenv with bash but I cant install the needed packages for my program. How can I do this? I searched already in internet how to do this and now I am more confused.

See the first few sections here: https://help.pythonanywhere.com/pages/Virtualenvs/

Yeah, I've already seen that and follow the steps but the result is the same. Just to notice I use free account and run my program as schedule task.

What is the result?

"from binance.client import Client ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'binance.client'; 'binance' is not a package"