Forums

InterfaceError: (0, ''), 500 Internal Server Error

Hi, I am new to python and flask. I am using it for my school project. So I successfully uploaded my files and it runs when I hit that big green button on my Web tab. However, after few minutes the site crashes saying there is an internal server error. And when I go to the error log, I see this:

2018-11-10 14:30:43,167: Exception on /main [GET]
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/dongjae93/.virtualenvs/my-virtualenv/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/flask/app.py", line 2292, in wsgi_app
    response = self.full_dispatch_request()
  File "/home/dongjae93/.virtualenvs/my-virtualenv/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/flask/app.py", line 1815, in full_dispatch_request
    rv = self.handle_user_exception(e)
  File "/home/dongjae93/.virtualenvs/my-virtualenv/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/flask/app.py", line 1718, in handle_user_exception
    reraise(exc_type, exc_value, tb)
  File "/home/dongjae93/.virtualenvs/my-virtualenv/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/flask/app.py", line 1813, in full_dispatch_request
    rv = self.dispatch_request()
  File "/home/dongjae93/.virtualenvs/my-virtualenv/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/flask/app.py", line 1799, in dispatch_request
    return self.view_functions[rule.endpoint](**req.view_args)
  File "/home/dongjae93/v2/app.py", line 956, in main
    uid = getUserIdFromEmail(flask_login.current_user.id)
  File "/home/dongjae93/.virtualenvs/my-virtualenv/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/werkzeug/local.py", line 347, in __getattr__
    return getattr(self._get_current_object(), name)
  File "/home/dongjae93/.virtualenvs/my-virtualenv/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/werkzeug/local.py", line 306, in _get_current_object
    return self.__local()
  File "/home/dongjae93/.virtualenvs/my-virtualenv/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/flask_login/utils.py", line 26, in <lambda>
    current_user = LocalProxy(lambda: _get_user())