Forums

file editor cannot edit certain files

I've been checking all over the forums and google for an answer to this, but thus far 've come up with no solutions, and am looking for some clarity. [ I'm a bit new to this whole python thing, so I do not claim to be a super-user of any sort ] Not sure which factors might be involved so I'm just listing all of the factors here.

As of right now, I'm working on two separate projects and wanted to keep them somewhat separate, but during development, I use the same master directory to simply run a single run.py file so I can test the projects at the same time, but I do keep the views separate and will modify the init.py down the road after uploading, which I was planning on doing here.

The first project I uploaded here months ago, is working just fine, so no worries on that whatsoever.
The second project I uploaded has a whole host of files that I cannot edit via the file editor.
** These two projects are on two different accounts on Pythonanywhere. ** not the same account.
Based on the google searches I've performed thus far, this is what I know:

1. These are not "0" byte files, they are simply .py, and .html files that I can edit fine on the first project, but not on the second one on pythonanywhere
  2. I cannot overwrite these files even if I edit them locally, zip them, and try to unzip on the server "Permission denied".
  3. I cannot delete them nor edit them locally (manually adding '?edit'), permission denied again.
  4. I cannot even delete the directory they are in.
  5. I do not get the 'upload file' button at the bottom of certain directories to try to simply overwrite them with a locally edited file.
  6. I've done a "ls -l" and the ownership and permissions SEEM to be the exact same as the files that I CAN edit.
  7. Most of the files that I can edit are in the main directory, but many of the .py's (i.e. views, models, etc) in the sub-directories cannot be edited.