Forums

Re-occurring 500 Internal Server Error? Python Flask App

I am using the free python hosting to work on some personal python projects. I recently uploaded a flask web server. I am somewhat new to python, and flask, and not quite sure what the issue is. I am using a virtual environment of python 3.6.

When I launched my flask app, everything seems to be working as it should. However, the site will suddenly stop working and instead shows a 500 internal server error. It doesn't seem to be related to clicking on anything, or using any functionality on the website itself. It seems random.

But once I get the error, If I reload my web app, in the python anywhere control panel, the site seems to load back up, just fine. But usually within 10-30 mins the site will stop working again, and show the 500 internal server error.

When ever the site crashes, I get the following message in my error log. And the same message appears on my log whenever the site crashes.