Forums

Cannot import django.urls.path during pa_autoconfigure_django.py

I'm new to Django and have been going through the Mozilla Tutorial using PyCharm on a Windows machine. While doing the Djangogirls tutorial and couple of weeks ago, I learned about PythonAnywhere and had the Djangogirls working on PythonAnywhere. I got rid of that web app and now I've trying to deploy Mozilla the same way - it's working on my Windows machine and I want to migrate it to PythonAnywhere. I'm following a step using pa_autoconfigure_django.py and the command failing while running migrate database:

< Running migrate database >
   \
    ~<:>>>>>>>>>
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/pfuntner/pfuntner.pythonanywhere.com/manage.py", line 15, in <module>
    execute_from_command_line(sys.argv)
  File "/home/pfuntner/.virtualenvs/pfuntner.pythonanywhere.com/lib/python3.6/site-packages/django/core/management/__init__.py", line 364, in execute_from_command_line
    utility.execute()
  File "/home/pfuntner/.virtualenvs/pfuntner.pythonanywhere.com/lib/python3.6/site-packages/django/core/management/__init__.py", line 356, in execute
    self.fetch_command(subcommand).run_from_argv(self.argv)
  File "/home/pfuntner/.virtualenvs/pfuntner.pythonanywhere.com/lib/python3.6/site-packages/django/core/management/base.py", line 283, in run_from_argv
    self.execute(*args, **cmd_options)
  File "/home/pfuntner/.virtualenvs/pfuntner.pythonanywhere.com/lib/python3.6/site-packages/django/core/management/base.py", line 327, in execute
    self.check()
  File "/home/pfuntner/.virtualenvs/pfuntner.pythonanywhere.com/lib/python3.6/site-packages/django/core/management/base.py", line 359, in check
    include_deployment_checks=include_deployment_checks,
  File "/home/pfuntner/.virtualenvs/pfuntner.pythonanywhere.com/lib/python3.6/site-packages/django/core/management/commands/migrate.py", line 62, in _run_checks
    issues.extend(super(Command, self)._run_checks(**kwargs))