Forums

ImportError: No module named...

Hello.

I am new to django and pythonanywhere; and creating websites in general. I was following the django-girls tutorial, and everything went fine, my app was running online like two days ago. Today I entered to continue with the tutorial, but now in the Web tab, it won't let me reload my app, and it displays:

"There is a problem with your virtualenv setup. Look at the virtualenv section below for details. "

Although there's no further information in the virtualenv section, the error log displays:

2017-12-29 18:48:37,913: Error running WSGI application
2017-12-29 18:48:37,923: ImportError: No module named 'noobnb1029_pythonanywhere_com_wsgi'

several times. Nothing else, no traceback.

The server log displays, among other things:

2017-12-29 18:46:59 unable to stat() /var/www/noobnb1029_pythonanywhere_com_wsgi.py, events will be triggered as soon as the file is created

Apparently, there's something wrong when Pythonanywhere tries to access my var/www/noobnb1029_pythonanywhere_com_wsgi.py file . But I don't know why, if everything was fine before.

I've followed the advices given in the debugging tutorial but everything seems fine. When I access the var/www/noobnb1029_pythonanywhere_com_wsgi.py manually in the console it looks fine, it runs, and the interactive (python -i) mode works as excpected. My virtualenv also activates correctly in the console, and everything else seems to work fine.

Still, I guess the problem is not inside the <mydomain>wsgi.py file, but rather in whatever other file is importing that file in the first place, cause the error says that it can't find the 'noobnb1029_pythonanywhere_com_wsgi' module. But since it doesn't offer any traceback, I don't know where to look up.

Please, help.

And thanks a lot!

If you're and admin, you can look inside my files, it's really a basic app. Thanks!

I've just seen that two other people have posted the same error I have, while I was writing my post: