Forums

Django Admin page

Django Newbie here,

I can't access my admin page, keep getting the error below.

Django Version: 1.10 Exception Type: NoReverseMatch Exception Value: 'en-us' is not a registered namespace Exception Location: /usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/django/urls/base.py in reverse, line 87 Python Executable: /usr/local/bin/uwsgi Python Version: 3.5.2

any ideas? I can't see any errors in the URL set up. url(r'^admin/',admin.site.urls)

Is there a built in template for admin on django or do i need to create one?

Many Thanks

According to this stack overflow post about the errors, you may want to look at the previous error. It also sounds like this could be from a version mismatch (eg: if you had initially setup the django website with a lower version and then upgraded django)

I set it up only a week or so ago, with Python 3.5 and Django 1.10. My templates load fine, its just he admin page.

I've already read that post prior to posting here, but for a django beginner it might as well be written in Chinese.

If you take a look at your error log, the latest error is

OSError: No translation files found for default language .

That sounds like you have a LANGUAGE_CODE = "" in your settings.py or something.

Thanks. Yeah, I had seen the 'en-us' error, so i tried changing to 'en-gb' and then ' ', but neither worked unfortunately.

I also get a similar error when I try to add a super user using hte Bash console:

python manage.py createsuperuser

I had previously run the below in a postgres console, just wondering if that upset things:

CREATE DATABASE myappdb;

CREATE USER myappuser WITH PASSWORD 'a-nice-random-password';

ALTER ROLE myappuser SET client_encoding TO 'utf8'; ALTER ROLE myappuser SET default_transaction_isolation TO 'read committed'; ALTER ROLE myappuser SET timezone TO 'UTC';

GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON DATABASE myappdb TO myappuser ;

right. do all of them say no translation files? or do they have different errors?